About

For complete information about KCACTF please visit the national website at www.kcactf.org.  On this national site, you can:

  • Register a production
  • View guidelines and eligibility for production entrieS
  • Download logos and sponsorship pages
  • View guidelines for Student Awards Program

ABOUT KCACTF Region 4

KCACTF Region IV is made up of the Region Chair, who oversees the running of the organization; the Vice Chair, who oversees the coordination of responses for participating entries and Irene Ryan auditions; the Chairs, Vice Chairs and Coordinators of each area who organize the events for each discipline; the Respondent Coordinators who work diligently to find respondents for each registered production; and of course you who keep this festival alive and well by your active participation as respondents and artists. Each Chair and Vice Chair in the region is in that office for a three year term.

CONTACT INFORMATION
Clicking on an email address will open your email program and prepare a new message to be sent.

Joel Williams
Chair, KCACTF Region IV
Professor of Theatre, Appalachian State University
kcactf4chair@gmail.com

Lisa Abbott
Vice Chair, KCACTF Region IV
Professor of Theatre, Georgia Southern University
kcactf4vicechair@gmail.com

Todd Ristau
Chair, NPP
Assistant Professor of Theatre,
Director of the Hollins’ M.F.A. Playwriting Program, Hollins University
tristau@hollins.edu

Becky Becker, Ph.D.
Vice Chair, NPP
Professor of Theatre,
Assistant Director, Center for International Education, Columbus State University
becker_becky@columbusstate.edu

Val Winkelman
Chair, DTM
Professor of Theatre, Auburn University at Montgomery
vwinkelm@aum.edu

Tony Galaska
Vice Chair, DTM
Associate Professor of Lighting Design, Florida International University
agalaska@fiu.edu

Jeff Green
Immediate Past Chair, KCACTF Region IV
Professor of Theatre, Georgia Southwestern State University
jgreen@gsw.edu

Response Coordinators
These hard working volunteers secure respondents for Associate Productions and they send out confirmation emails when a respondent is assigned.

They also assist the Region Chair in securing respondents for Participating Productions. The Region Chair then sends an email confirming the two respondents and whenever possible ensures that one of the pair will be a member of the Region Selection Team.

Alabama & Mississippi
Lars Tatom
University of South Alabama

tatom@southalabama.edu

Florida
Belinda “Be” Boyd
University of Central Florida
Georgia & South Carolina
Lisa Abbott
Georgia Southern University

labbott@georgiasouthern.edu

Kentucky & Tennessee
Tim Davis

Bluegrass Community & Technical College

North Carolina & Virginia
Joel P. Rogers

jrogers@mhu.edu

Mars Hill University

Thanks to Southeastern Theatre Conference (SETC) for their support of regional KCACTF awards.  To learn more about SETC and their annual conference, visit their web site at www.setc.org.