From Becky Becker, NPP Region IV Chair

Dear Playwrights and Playwriting Faculty,

On behalf of the national team of KCACTF NPP Chairs and Vice Chairs, I am pleased to share the following message with you. 

Lee Shackleford, NPP Vice Chair for Region IV, and I are excited to work with you in the coming year.  We are committed to amplify diverse voices in our region and beyond.  We stand in solidarity with you against racial injustice and violence.

Please let us know how we can support and collaborate with you.

Kind regards,

Becky K. Becker, Ph.D.
Chair, Region IV National Playwriting Program
Kennedy Center American College Theatre Festival

Chair and Professor
Department of Performing Arts
CLEMSON UNIVERSITY | 864-656-3043 office

P.S. — Reminder About Play Submissions

  • All plays must be blind submissions. The playwright’s name and any identifying information (including school information) must be removed from the manuscript. This includes the title page, and all headers and footers throughout the text of the play.
  • All plays will be evaluated by readers from outside Region IV. Playwrights’ names will be associated with their manuscripts through the electronic form submitted by the Submittable website.
  • Each playwright may submit up to two (2) plays in EACH category (a total of six (6) scripts.) Submitting more than two (2) scripts in any one category will render your entire entry inelligible.