KCACTF Region IV Festival Recognitions

Home / Awards / KCACTF Region IV Festival Recognitions

KCACTF Region IV Festival Recognitions

At long last! We would like to celebrate all the students who participated in Festival 52 in Spartanburg! 

You are all amazingly talented people and your energy, commitment and passion bring joy.

Here are the students who were recognized at our festival for outstanding work:

Acting And Directing Awards

Musical Theatre Initiative National Award Recipient

Caleb Mitchell

Society of Directors and Choreographers Fellows – National Award Recipient

Ana Zambrana

Irene Ryans Scholarship –  National Award Recipient

Tyler Tate

Regional Scholarship Runner-up

Xavier Harris

Marvin Sims Diversity Award

Sydney Keys

Classical Acting Award

Jermain Van Buren Jr.

SETC Comedic Acting Award

Lauren Phillips

SETC Partner Award

Moses Williams


Robinson J. Cyprian

NNPN Ten Minute Play – Best Director

Lindsey Neville

Design / Tech / Management Awards

Stage Management National Recipient

Kendall Vega

Scenic Design National Recipient

Laura Swarner

Costume Design National Recipient

Sophie Carlick

Lighting Design National Recipient

Katy Baronich

Sound Design National Recipient

Tiffany Nabors

Allied Tech National Recipient

Meagan Bihn

Vectorworks Awardee

Kendall Clark

Legacy Award Winner

Rachel Pantangan

ASPIRE National Recipient

Bryce Hargrove

Heart of the Arts Award for New Technical and Design Students

Sarah Slagle

Playwriting Awards

David L. Shelton Full Length Play Award:  (also NAPAT)

The Love CodeKate LeslieHollins University

David L. Shelton Full Length Play First Alternate:  (also NAPAT First Alternate)

Legend CityJustin RaynaEast Tennessee State University

John Cauble One Act Plays:  (Invited back for next year’s festival.)

The WavesCayson MilesUniversity of Southern Mississippi
TriggeredJohn NortonUniversity of Central Florida

Gary Garrison Ten Minute Plays:  (Entered into the National selection process)

The Houseplant Could Die… or NotKristen KaremUniversity of Kentucky
The Unhappiest StateJohn NortonUniversity of Central Florida

David Mark Cohen – nominate for National Festival:  (top produced new play)

The Lady Demands SatisfactionArthur M. Jolly

Related Posts